Kwankwanso Movement Dump APC In Edo


Kwankwanso Movement Dump APC In Edo.

BENIN – Members of the Kwankwansiyya movement within the Reformed APC in Edo state led by its state chairman, Chief John Osamede Adun, the Ayobahan of Benin and Hon Harrison Omagbon, the state Coordinator have formally dumped the APC.

The development is coming amidst speculations that the National chairman of the APC and fromer Edo governor, Mr Adams Oshiomhole is being expected in the state to reconcile warring factions in the party.

Addressing newsmen in Benin City, Mr Omagbon, said their decision to dump the APC was after, ” critical evaluation, discussions, due consultations and after reviewing the unfolding political events in the country”.

“We wish to inform the state leadership of the APC that…the 589, 137 members of the Kwankwansiyya movement from the 192 wards in Edo state hereby resign from the APC with immediate effect today 9th August 2018”.

Omagbon however said that leaders of the movement which National leader is former Kano State governor, Senator Rabiu Kwankwanso, would soon decide on their next line of action, although indications are they may defect to the PDP anytime soon.

Present at the press briefing were a former Chief of staff to EDSG Hon. Osaretin Osunde and former council Chairman for Ovia Northeast local government Mrs Lucy Omagbon.

Also, a former APC Federal lawmaker, Hon. Isaac Osahon and Former APC Chairman in Orhionwmon LGA, Mr. Matthew Ehigie have both refuted earlier news reports that they are members of the movement.

Please share,follow and like this News:

Leave a Reply